March 21, 2023

Bucs Life

Bringing You The Best News

The Bucs Release First Depth Chart of the 2019 Season

2 min read

Buccaneers at Redskins 11/16/14

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers have released their first depth chart for this year. The depth chart is what to expect heading into the first preseason game.

Subject to change. It goes as follows:


WR:  1. Mike Evans, 2. Breshad Perriman, 3. Anthony Johnson

Listed as other: DeMarkus Lodge, K.J. Brent, Bryant Mitchell, Matthew Eaton

WR:  1. Chris Godwin, 2. Justin Watson, 3. Scotty Miller

Listed as other: Jesus “Bobo” Wilson, Spencer Schnell, Cortrelle Simpson

TE:   1. Cameron Brate, 2. Tanner Hudson, 3. Jordan Leggette

TE:   1. O.J. Howard, 2. Antony Auclair, 3. Scott Orndoff

RB:  1. Peyton Barber, 2. Ronald Jones II, 3. Andre Ellington

Listed as other: Dare Ogunbowale, Bruce Anderson

QB:   1. Jameis Winston, 2. Blaine Gabbert, 3. Ryan Griffin

Listed as other: Vincent Testaverde (waived), Nick Fitzgerald 

LT:   1. Donovan Smith, 2. Cole Boozer, 3. William Poehls

RT:  1. Demar Dotson, 2. Caleb Benenoch, 3. Brock Ruble

LG:   1. Ali Marpet, 2. Michael Liedtke (out for season- Waived Injury), 3. Zach Bailey

RG:   1. Alex Cappa, 2. Earl Watford, 3.Ruben Holcomb

C:   1. Ryan Jensen, 2. Evan Smith, 3. Josh LeRibeus

Listed as other: Nate Trewyn

*Buccaneers add Guard Salesi Uhatafe


DE:  1. Ndamukong Suh, 2. Rakeem Nunez- Rochez, 3. Patrick O’Connor

DE:  1. William Gholston, 2. Jeremiah Ledbetter, 3. Dare Odeyingbo

NT:  1. Vita Vea, 2. Beau Allen, 3. Terry Beckner Jr. 4

Stevie Tu’ikolovatu re-signed

OLB:  1. Carl Nassib, 2. Anthony Nelson, 3. Farrington Huguenin

Listed as other: Demone Harris, Jason Pierre-Paul

OLB:  1. Noah Spence, 2. Shaquill Barrett, 3. Khazin Daniels

Listed as other:  David Kenney

ILB: 1. Devin White, 2. Kevin Minter, 3. Jack Cichy

Listed as other: Corey Nelson

ILB: 1. Deonne Buccanon, 2. Devante Bond, 3. Emmanuel Smith

Listed as other: Lavonte David

CB: 1. Carlton Davis, 2. Jamel Dean, 3 Ryan Smith

Listed as other:  Mazzi Wilkins

CB:  1. Vernon Hargreaves III, 2. Sean Murphy-Bunting, 3. M.J. Stewart

Listed as other: De’Vante Harris

S: 1. Mike Edwards, 2. D’Cota Dixon (IR), 3. Lukas Denis

Listed as other: Justin Evans

S: 1. Jordan Whitehead, 2. Kentrell Brice, 3. Isaiah Johnson

Special Teams

P: Bradley Pinion

PK: 1. Cairo Santos, 2. Matt Gay

KO: 1. Bradley Pinion, 2. Matt Gay, 3. Cairo Santos

H (place holder): 1. Bradley Pinion, 2. Ryan Griffin

LS: 1. Zach Triner

PR: 1. Jesus “Bobo” Wilson

KR: 1. Jesus “Bobo” Wilson, 2. Ronald Jones II


Source: The Tampa Bay Buccaneers Official Website