September 27, 2023

Bucs Life

Bringing You The Best News

Buccaneers Release Preseason Depth Chart

2 min read

Tampa Bay Buccaneers Training Camp |

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers have released their Unofficial Depth Chart ahead of the first preseason game this Friday at Raymond James Stadium. The game will occur on Friday, October 11th, at 7:30 PM. The big question was at quarterback; who will be the starter? The verdict is still out, but the Bucs have listed Baker Mayfield and Kyle Trask as ‘or’; something not generally seen from the Pewter Pirates.

I would say that there are no surprises with this first-depth release, but that would be a bit of a fib. By most accounts, Mayfield was 100% the starter, and Trask had no chance. As it turns out, it’s not that simple. The most notable things about this depth chart are Logan Hall and Joe Tryon-Shoyinka. It looks like your “busts” are busting out. Now, of course, this depth chart is not set in stone, but a lot of it is what you will see on the final release before the start of the NFL season.

2023 Tampa Bay Buccaneers Unofficial Depth Chart


WR: Mike Evans,  Trey Palmer,  Rakim Jarrett,  Taye Barber

WR:  Chris Godwin, David Moore, Ryan Miller

LT:   Tristan Wirfs,  Justin Skule,  Raiqwon O’Neal

LG:   Matt Feiler, Aaron Stinnie, Luke Haggard, Michael Niese

C:      Ryan Jensen,  Robert Hainsey,  Chris Murray

RG:   Cody Mauch,  Nick Leverett, John Molchon

RT:   Luke Goedeke, Brandon Walton, Silas Dzansi

TE:   Cade Otton,  Ko Kieft, David Wells,  Payne Durham, Dominique Dafney, Tanner Taula

WR:  Russell Gage, Deven Thompkins, Kaylon Geiger, Kade Warner

QB:  Baker Mayfield or Kyle Trask,  John Wolford

RB:  Rachaad White, Chase Edmonds, Ke’Shawn Vaughn, Sean Tucker, Patrick Laird, Ronnie Brown


DL: Calijah Kancey, Patrick O’Connor, Mike Greene, C.J. Brewer

NT:  Vita Vea, Greg Gaines, Deadrin Senat

DL:  Logan Hall, William Gholston, Willington Previlon

OLB:  Joe Tryon-Shoyinka, Yaya Diaby, Jose Ramirez, Hamilcar Rashed

ILB: Devin White, K.J. Britt, Ulysees Gilbert, Brandon Bouyer-Randle

ILB:  Lavonte David, SirVocea Dennis, J.J. Russell

OLB: Shaquil Barrett, Anthony Nelson, Cam Gill, Charles Snowden, Markees Watts

CB: Jamel Dean, Zyon McCollum, Anthony Chesley, Keenan Isaac, Derrek Pitts

CB: Carlton Davis III, Dee Delaney, Josh Hayes, Don Gardner, Duron Lowe

S: Antoine Winfield Jr., Nolan Turner, Kedrick Whitehead

S: Ryan Neal, Christian Izien, Kaevon Merriweather, Avery Young


Special Teams

P: Jake Camarda

PK: Chase McLaughlin, Rodrigo Blankenship

KO: Jake Camarda

H:   Jake Camarda

LS: Zach Triner, Evan Deckers

PR: Deven Thompkins, Trey Palmer

KR: Deven Thompkins, Rachaad White